Main Menu

Hello

Started by jameswjesso, December 13, 2017, 08:07:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jameswjesso

Hey Hivers (is that a thing? "Hivers"?)

My name is James Jesso. I have been researching and exploring psychedelics and a variety of modern psychedelic cultures for several years now. I am an author as well as a quasi-journalist, running a psychedelic-informed podcast called Adventures Through The Mind.

I have yet to smoke 5 or Toad. I have participated in a Yopo ceremony once (which was quite strong) and drank Ayahuasca containing chaliponga while in Peru. Both of these experiences were incredible. I have come close to the 5 a few times now, almost smoking with Martin Ball at one point and Dr. Gerry at another. But I didn't as a health concern got in the way, and a deep knowing that it wasn't time yet, respectively.

I am very interested in the community and the learning through my participation in the community.
I am also very interested in kissing the Toad, one day.

Thanks for having me.
- James

Handshake

Welcome James!

We look forward to your thoughts, questions, and contributions here.

free-range

Happy to see you on here James! And I'll be happy to see any contributions you make in the forum. Your contributions to the psychedelics world are known well.
—surrender completes us—

Rising Spirit

It's just incredible how the word is getting out about this beautiful collective.  So great to have such a vital presence as you, James, join this wonderful group.  Kudos sir, for all of your inspired work and many contributions in the field of entheogenic discovery.