Main Menu

The Drop That Became The Sea

Started by d.a.t.s., March 18, 2019, 07:24:09 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

d.a.t.s.

I am brand new to 5-MEO and scheduled my first session next week. I write this post to share two previous experiences of non-dual perception. I read the posting guidelines for this subforum and I'm not sure if this is the correct place this post (the following experiences had no relation to 5-MEO). If not, please move to the appropriate subforum.

SPIRITUAL PRACTICE/WORK

I was initially introduced to spiritual work in the 1990's. After experimenting with several approaches, I discovered the Fourth Way (a school of teaching originally introduced by G.I. Gurdjieff) emphasizing self-observation and a form of 'active meditation' referred to as self-remembering. The 'active meditation' (self-remembering) I describe is a practice of dis-identification from thoughts, negative emotions, subjective opinions, ideals, and beliefs as they arise into awareness during active participation in daily life. Some, such as Osho, compare it to Vipassana meditation.

I was actively engaged in the Work for a few years and discovered many remarkable things (one of which is described below) before gradually falling back into old patterns of conditioned behavior. In December 2017, I awoke to the realization of where I was and what I had been sacrificing and resumed a renewed purpose of life...To be awake again and living in the daily magic of love and freedom from judgement!

20 YEARS AGO